What a few weeks I’ve had!

‘Hi there, haven’t seen you in a while.’

I know, I’ve gone off the radar. Well I haven’t really not in reality anyway! It’s been a hectic few weeks and this blog was something I wanted to stick to for once. Commitment issues right?

To be honest I have got a lot done. Loads of things have been changing at work. Out of my control. So I realised I can’t do anything about this like it or not and I have been changing home instead. Organising those little things I can control.

I gave my flat a complete overhaul. We moved out of our folks place about a year ago now and it seems we have been hoarding ever since! You always get things given to you. So we had 2 ironing boards. I don’t iron. 2 hoovers one that smelt like a birdcage. Countless clothes. We even got rid of a table! You get the gist. I was so happy with how it just transformed the place and my attitude! I feel like I cleared out my brain and I’m actually really enjoying keeping on top of it and being proud of my home.

I also dyed my hair red. I feel so much more me as a red head. Always have since the first box of live colour XXL was slathered all over my noggin! I got it done properly this time though at the hairdressers. Fancy I know! My lovely friend Dee did it for me. She’s a sweetheart. It’s great to have a hairdresser that doesn’t ask you about your next holiday destination or if you’re going out that evening, it’s more like a little girly bonding session.

I have also been working my bum off. Literally. I’ve been doing something called the squat challenge. It HURTS more than I thought possible. After 2 days worth I was walking like a pregnant lady and yelped everytime I had to sit down!!! I’m over that pain now though and I’m up to 80 squats. That was this evening. I normally do sets of 10 but I got crazy and did the last 25 in a row. I’m a bit proud.

I’ve realised a lot of more in depth things though too. I have realised to care less. Not in a mean way but in a healthy way. I always look at what other people do and think of ways to do it better or alternatives. By doing this I seem to have lost track of my own life. I live in a rather small town and bumping into people is a given. If I bumped into someone I didn’t like I’d feel angry and almost primal in that this is my stomping ground not yours and often I’d get verbal. Not anymore though. What’s the point? Why make drama when you don’t have to? I’m going to be nice and come out looking like the best person. Because I am. I just forget sometimes!

I’m really trying to improve my home life my health and my head. Be a happier better me. It seems possible, it really does. I’ll get there.

Hopefully you can take something away from this. Even if it is the fact that I am a blathering idiot 😉

20130410-230426.jpg

20130410-230436.jpg

20130410-230445.jpg

20130410-230453.jpg

20130410-230503.jpg

20130410-230520.jpg

Leave a Reply

